Mr. Aniruddha Kumar I Board of Directors I About Us I Home

Mr. Aniruddha Kumar

Mr. Aniruddha Kumar

Nominee Director (GoI)

Sh. Aniruddha Kumar has been appointed as Nominee Director of Government of India on our Board w.e.f. 30th July 2018.

Sh. Aniruddha Kumar, is a 1987 batch, Indian Revenue Services Officer. He completed his graduation in Electrical Engineering with honors from Aligarh Muslim University in 1984 and Graduation in Law from Delhi University in 1995.

He began his career with NTPC where he worked at Singrauli Thermal Power Station from 1984 to 1987.Thereafter, he joined Indian Revenue Service in 1987. During his illustrious career of more than 30 years he has served in various key departments like Tax Policy Wing of Deptt. of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, Various positions in Income Tax Department, Ministry of Urban Development, Ministry of Science and Technology and Principal Commissioner of Income Tax, Agra. Before taking over the charge of Joint Secretary (Hydro), he has served as Joint Secretary (Thermal) as well as Joint Secretary (Hydro) in the Ministry of Power. Earlier he had a stint as GoI Nominee Director on our Board from October 2015 to February 2016. He has been on the Board of NTPC, DVC and Bhartiya Nabhikiya Vidyut Nigam Ltd.. Presently, he is on the Board of NHPC.

Shri Aniruddha Kumar has travelled extensively all over the world as a member of Indian delegations in various conferences and meetings.

Go to Navigation